Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

Using PhotoRec to recover lost data
Forum rules
When asking for technical support:
- Search for posts on the same topic before posting a new question.
- Give clear, specific information in the title of your post.
- Include as many details as you can, MOST POSTS WILL GET ONLY ONE OR TWO ANSWERS.
- Post a follow up with a "Thank you" or "This worked!"
- When you learn something, use that knowledge to HELP ANOTHER USER LATER.
Before posting, please read https://www.cgsecurity.org/testdisk.pdf
Locked
Message
Author
mkerdman
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2019, 07:29

Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#1 Post by mkerdman »

Photorec stopped in the middle of a File Recovery Session.

The Estimated Time to completion is 16h4m55.

The Elapsed Time is not counting/moving.

The Cursor is blinking on Stop.

How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

Thank you in advance.

Sponsored links

recuperation
Posts: 956
Joined: 04 Jan 2019, 09:48
Location: Hannover, Deutschland (Germany, Allemagne)

Re: Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#2 Post by recuperation »

Maybe your target drive is full.

mkerdman
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2019, 07:29

Re: Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#3 Post by mkerdman »

Nope, not even close.

It's a new 5TB USB 3.0 Drive with 4.49TB Available.

Should I code the CMD Window running Photorec?

recuperation
Posts: 956
Joined: 04 Jan 2019, 09:48
Location: Hannover, Deutschland (Germany, Allemagne)

Re: Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#4 Post by recuperation »

mkerdman wrote:
18 Nov 2019, 18:03
Should I code the CMD Window running Photorec?
No, you don't have to code any software. Photorec is working.
Check the SMART status of your hard drive using smartmontools with the -a parameter.
Post the log.

mkerdman
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2019, 07:29

Re: Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#5 Post by mkerdman »

Attached is my Photorec Screen which has not chnaged in any way over the last 12 hours.

EDIT: I cannot seem to attach a .jpg.

Maybe it's because I am new to the board.

recuperation
Posts: 956
Joined: 04 Jan 2019, 09:48
Location: Hannover, Deutschland (Germany, Allemagne)

Re: Photorec stopped. How do I Resume the Photorec Session?

#6 Post by recuperation »

hover above the third symbol to the right

Locked