Unallocated 500GB WD Ext. HDD partition defaults as "None"?

How to use TestDisk to recover lost partition
Post Reply
Message
Author
Kusuri
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Aug 2012, 07:37

Unallocated 500GB WD Ext. HDD partition defaults as "None"?

#1 Post by Kusuri » 21 Aug 2012, 07:47

Hello,

I have an external HDD that stopped being shown in My Computer and the Disk Manager said it needed to rebuild MBR or GPT... So I run TestDisk and select it, but it says "None partition table has been detected". The HDD originally only had 1 partition if I remember correctly. Should I select that option or ignore and select "Intel" instead?

Thanks

Sponsored links

Kusuri
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Aug 2012, 07:37

Unallocated 500GB WD Ext. HDD partition defaults as "None"?

#2 Post by Kusuri » 21 Aug 2012, 08:11

Hello,

I have an external HDD that stopped being shown in My Computer and the Disk Manager said it needed to rebuild MBR or GPT... So I run TestDisk and select it, but it says "None partition table has been detected". The HDD originally only had 1 partition if I remember correctly. Should I select that option or ignore and select "Intel" instead?

Thanks

User avatar
cgrenier
Site Admin
Posts: 3757
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 15:08
Location: Le Perreux Sur Marne, France
Contact:

Re: Unallocated 500GB WD Ext. HDD partition defaults as "Non

#3 Post by cgrenier » 01 Sep 2012, 09:17

You should use the default value, it's probably Intel or EFI GPT.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest