Resume photorec When bruteforce search is interrupted

Using PhotoRec to recover lost data
Post Reply
Message
Author
srix
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Feb 2013, 10:55

Resume photorec When bruteforce search is interrupted

#1 Post by srix » 05 Feb 2013, 11:01

Hi ,

Am using photorec 6.14. I can resume a photorec search using the photorec.ses file , when the regular search is interrupted. However when the bruteforce search is interrupted, it doesn't resume . Instead it always starts the bruteforce search from the beginning. How do i resume the bruteforce search?

Sponsored links

User avatar
cgrenier
Site Admin
Posts: 3770
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 15:08
Location: Le Perreux Sur Marne, France
Contact:

Re: Resume photorec When bruteforce search is interrupted

#2 Post by cgrenier » 28 Feb 2013, 13:51

PhotoRec can resume a recovery but not in the brute-force step. The code for this functionality need to be written.

srix
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Feb 2013, 10:55

Re: Resume photorec When bruteforce search is interrupted

#3 Post by srix » 04 Mar 2013, 07:38

Hi cgreneier,
thanks for the reply.
Hope to see the feature soon.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests