Changed Intel mode to AHCI and then back

How to use TestDisk to recover lost partition
Post Reply
Message
Author
DreadIron
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Dec 2015, 00:18

Changed Intel mode to AHCI and then back

#1 Post by DreadIron » 16 Dec 2015, 00:35

Hello, well here is my issue:
Short story:
I have Win10 installed on my SSD.
I changed in BIOS HDD mode from Intel(something more..) to AHCI mode and restarted. Windows couldn't started and showing some error I can't remember. So I went back to BIOS and set again to Intel. When I restarted, my notebook even didn't show anything on screen. So I put the SSD to my desktop PC and SSD is not even bootable now.

Here is what TestDisk found:
Analyse on Intel/PC partiton: https://www.dropbox.com/s/6p5xs3ct26462 ... e.png?dl=0
Deep search didn't find anything.

Anyone know how to fix this? Thank you!

Sponsored links

User avatar
Fiona
Posts: 2836
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 17:19
Location: Ludwigsburg/Stuttgart - Germany

Re: Changed Intel mode to AHCI and then back

#2 Post by Fiona » 16 Dec 2015, 10:35

TestDisk 7.1WIP 32bit is recommended!
Can you repeat your diagnose and select your "Disk" instead of your "Drive".
Disk looks like "Disk /dev/sd* ('=a, b, c, etc..).

Fiona

DreadIron
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Dec 2015, 00:18

Re: Changed Intel mode to AHCI and then back

#3 Post by DreadIron » 16 Dec 2015, 12:57

Hello Fiona!

I should add that I have Overprovisioning on my SSD (10%). Also, I can use it as another drive but I can't boot from it.
Partition table has been detected as EFI GPT
This is how Disk Management see my disk: https://www.dropbox.com/s/d0t2velysep4t ... t.png?dl=0
After Quick analyse is done: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ud7vjienppe4d ... e.png?dl=0
After 'Continue' selected: https://www.dropbox.com/s/4r9hivh4409v0 ... d.png?dl=0

Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests