is it possible to use more than one destination folder

Using PhotoRec to recover lost data
Post Reply
Message
Author
delfiwoc
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 18:00

is it possible to use more than one destination folder

#1 Post by delfiwoc » 02 Jan 2016, 18:06

Hello,

I have not enough space on a single drive to save all files using photorec.
Is there a way to use more than one destinatio disk in a single session of photorec?
I'm using the easy interface found in the folder qphotorec_win.exe it would be nice having a pause button so user can change destination folder when the disk is full.

Any tips?
Thanks

Sponsored links

User avatar
Fiona
Posts: 2836
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 17:19
Location: Ludwigsburg/Stuttgart - Germany

Re: is it possible to use more than one destination folder

#2 Post by Fiona » 03 Jan 2016, 09:32

Actually a good question?
PhotoRec copies files in real time.
So you´ll see it on your destination.
You can try stop your session, connect another disk and have another try to resume your previous session.
Path should be identically.
Can you try and report it?

Fiona

delfiwoc
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 18:00

Re: is it possible to use more than one destination folder

#3 Post by delfiwoc » 03 Jan 2016, 10:02

impossible for me make this because my disks are in different paths. No problem I will get a new disk with enough space to fit all files.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest